I’ll wait for you the coming century

I’ll wait for you the coming century (1946)

Genre: Comic fantasy in two acts.
Text: José Muñoz Román.
Music: Francisco Alonso.
Training: June 24, 1946, at Teatro Arriaga, Bilbao.
Performers of the premiere: Maruja Tomás, Mercedes Obiol, Victoria Rueda, Sara Fenor, Juanita Cuenca, Alfonso del Real, Rafael Cervera, Lele Arteaga.

The release date was apparently that indicated above, but, judging by the comment written by J.M.C., who was swift in terms of reacting and writing his reviews, we are almost compelled to conclude that the work was probably premiered in Madrid before Bilbao.

It’s the updated version of Ladronas de amor.


1946Performer: Maruja Tomás